I have a question. If we have Free plan, how long our data remains in ypur servers?
If we have payed plan and we forget to pay bill how long it wil retain before gets deleted?
A Backup package stores all the backups it made until you delete them or until you delete the backup package itself.
For backup the amount of the backed up data in the storage is counted. Please note, at the moment, Skyvia cannot perform incremental updates (backups are not overwritten) and cannot delete old backups automatically. Each package run full backup is made. If you reach your backup pricing plan limits, new backup copies will not be created. You can delete unnecessary backups for some time period with the Clear History functionality.
Feel free to ask any further questions.
Skyvia cannot perform incremental updates. Each package run full backup is made.
Each backup copy is stored until you delete it or until you delete the backup package itself. So, yes, you can go back for 90 days back if you have such a copy.
If you reach your backup pricing plan limits, new backup copies will not be created and you will need to delete old backups or upgrade your plan.
Yes, currently it is impossible to select where to store backups. We host our service in Microsoft Azure (West US California data centers). The backed up data is stored in Microsoft Azure GRS Storage. Please refer to: https://skyvia.com/resources/docs/index.html?backup_security.htm
You can also take a look at Replication package. Skyvia replication operation is used to create copy of cloud application data in a relational database and keep it up-to-date. With the "Incremental Updates" check box, after the initial replication, only the data that was changed in the cloud CRM is sent to the database: deleted rows are deleted from the database table, new records are inserted and the changed records are modified. Note: with Replication package you are getting actual copy of your cloud data in the relational database; it does not allow you to have several copies.