How to share my workspace with another team member

  • 11Views
  • Last Post 5 days ago
0
votes
Paul Kirkaas posted this 6 days ago

I've created backups, connections, etc for our company's integration with HubSpot, and invitied a team mate into the Skyvia account & given him administrator priviledges.

However, he can't see any of the backups, connections, or snapshots I've created in my default workspace - which means I am the only one in the company who can make or restore backups. Is there any way to share the connections & snapshots in my default workspace with other team members?

It's kind of a big deal if I am on vacation for a week and no one else can restore a backup snapshot. 

Or does every team member need to schedule their own backups & snapshots? Like, if we run a nightly backup but want to have 5 people be able to restore from last night, does that mean we have to create 5 difference backup schedules and keep 5 copies of each daily backup to allow each of us to do a restore?

I can't believe that's the case, so I must be missing something - probably obvious. 

0
votes
Dmitriy Muzurov posted this 5 days ago

Hello Paul,

Thank you for submitting a ticket with us.

When several users share the same account, this means that they share the same pricing plan subscriptions and resource limitations.

We are working to release workspaces functionality in full scale and hope to finish till the end of the year.

Currently, other users do not have access to Skyvia elements from your account.

Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us back.

Close