The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.

  • 19Views
  • Last Post 18 August 2021
0
votes
Jason Rainbird posted this 13 August 2021

We're getting an error on one of the imports but the format looks okay. 

Run Id

64642879

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
0
votes
Mariia Zaharova posted this 13 August 2021

Hello Jason,

 

Thank you for contacting Skyvia Support Team!

 

 

 

Please specify examples of the values you send to the Email field.

 

For example, we were able to import such values:

[{"label":"work","value":"email@gmail.com","primary":true}]

[{"value":"","primary":true}]

 

 

Best regards,

Mariia

 

 

0
votes
Jason Rainbird posted this 18 August 2021

Hi Mariia, 

Not sure I can answer that - can I share the Run ID with you? 

This is an extract from the error: 

 

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Paul Lewis   53705 Entire company (shared) paul.lewis@aimaltitude.com 01202 599666 11/6/2017 4:58:47 PM溵萿햌į厥         

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Adam Marshall 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) amarshall@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:05 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12139

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Andy Jennings 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) ajennings@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:06 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12141

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Andy Danns 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) adanns@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:06 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12142

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Carl Maddocks 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) cmaddocks@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:06 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12143

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Christine Billington 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) cbillington@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:07 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12144

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Danny Batts 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) dbatss@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:07 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12145

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Jonathan Highley 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) jhighley@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:07 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12147

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Oscar Sorabjee 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) osorabjee@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:07 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12148

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Scott Richardson 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) srichardson@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:08 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12149

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Simon Cashmore 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) scashmore@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:08 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12150

The value of the column Email has incorrect JSON format.   Simon Abley 11631860 58001 Entire company (shared) sabley@tclgrp.co.uk 1604821843 11/6/2017 5:04:08 PM溵萿햌į厥      Braden Scott 12152

 

 

0
votes
Mariia Zaharova posted this 18 August 2021

 Hello Jason,

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

According to the error messages, you are sending these values:

paul.lewis@aimaltitude.com

amarshall@tclgrp.co.uk, etc.

 

However, the values for the Email field must be in JSON format like we described above, for example:

[{"label":"work","value":"paul.lewis@aimaltitude.com","primary":true}]

[{"label":"work","value":"amarshall@tclgrp.co.uk","primary":true}], etc.

 

You can configure an Expression mapping in your Task in order to prevent modifying values in the source:

'[{"label":"work","value":"'+"email"+'","primary":true}]'

 

Please try it and let us know if it helps.

 

Best regards,

Mariia

 

Close